Read Autohaus customer reviews from Customer Link, Demand Force, Yelp,Β Google and more.

VW service
Mini Cooper service All work done to my satisfaction! πŸ™‚

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Judy W on Jun 13, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi Judy, Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you the next time your car needs service.
VW service

Mini Cooper service Service was prompt, reasonable, friendly and flawless. As usual.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Chip T on Jun 13, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi Chip, We thank you for the positive feedback and are glad to hear that you are happy with our service!
VW service

Mini Cooper service Great work at a fair price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Robert G on Jun 07, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi Robert, Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your business.
VW service

Mini Cooper service Job was done for the amount quoted, finished when promised and more importantly done properly the first time.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by James K on Jun 07, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi James, We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our work! We welcome you back the next time your car needs service.
VW service

Mini Cooper service always look to your best interest when suggesting repairs. easy to schedule appts.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Jun 06, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Thank you for the great review!
VW service

Mini Cooper service Thank you so much for the excellent care of my Passat! I am always amazed at the excellent quality of service, attention to detail, reasonable pricing and willingness to accommodate special requests. Thank you for loaning me a car for my doctor’s appointment as well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by A.W. Royal Oak, MI on May 30, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi, Thanks for the excellent review! We are so glad to have provided you with quality service and we appreciate your business!
VW service

Mini Cooper service Very friendly, professional and quick service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by A.H. Bloomfield Hills, MI on May 30, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi, thank you for the wonderful feedback. We will be glad to see you the next time your car needs service.
VW service

Mini Cooper service Nice Job!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by William R on May 26, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Thank you Bill!
VW service

Mini Cooper service They went out of their way to help me out.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by B.S. Dearborn, MI on May 25, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi, We are glad to be of service! We appreciate your business!
VW service

Mini Cooper service I always tell my friends to take their VWs to you. You always give great customer service and I love being able to call you and get my car questions answered. You take care of my car like it was yours. I appreciate your quick work too and that if I need a ride home or help with pick up you can do that. Your prices are much better than the dealership and I am so glad you have great and experienced VW mechanics to work on my cars. When our family needs to buy a car we will be looking at Autohaus first.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Peggy B on May 24, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi Peggy, We are thrilled to hear that you refer us to your friend! Thank you for the fantastic review and for your business!
VW service

Mini Cooper service As always, all personnel are friendly and knowledgeable. They fully explained everything and did a fine job! πŸ™‚

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Judy W on May 23, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Hi Judy, We appreciate your fabulous review! We look forward to seeing you next time!
VW service

Mini Cooper service Good job!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Rick B on May 19, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Thank you!
VW service

Mini Cooper service As always, very friendly guys and the service is top notch.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Carlo A on May 19, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Always excellent service

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Bob B on May 09, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Thank you for the kind words Bob! We are glad to provide excellent service!
VW service

Mini Cooper service Very nice people, trustworthy, highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by J.R. Franklin, MI on May 09, 2014

Response from Autohaus Service, Inc.:
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!
VW service

Mini Cooper service Your usual high standard was met again…no surprise. Thanks! Chip

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Chip T on May 09, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Another great experience at Autohaus!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Tim S on May 02, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Excellent service. Fair price. Definitely would recommend. Eric was very professional, polite and helpful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by J.C. Royal Oak, MI on Apr 26, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Entire staff takes time to address any issues i have with my vehicles

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Larry H on Apr 23, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Went to Autohaus for a coolant flush and later for a valve cover gasket replacement for my VW. The staff is friendly, informative and the mechanics are efficient. I would recommend and will continue going there for repairs and maintenance.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by T.C. Southfield, MI on Apr 23, 2014

 

 

VW service

Mini Cooper service Great work!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by John M on Apr 23, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service You know that you are a valued customer the moment you walk through the door. As a new customer, Autohaus was willing to take a few minutes out of their day to “pair” keys as a service. I am informed and involved in the service of my Passat from the time it enters the facility to the completion. The service from Autohaus is second to none!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Amy W on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Good service. Organized and knowledgeable.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Mikko O on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Out for lunch and my car would not start. Called Mr. Drouillard so he could hear the sound the car was making. He told me over the phone what he thought the problem was. Had the car towed to Autohaus. After running diagnostics on the car, the problem was identified just as Mr. Drouillard had stated. Great place to bring your vehicle for efficient repair!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Patricia L on May 19, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service I’m always pleased with the explanations from the mechanics and the reasonable pricing! Always leaps and bounds cheaper than the dealerships! πŸ™‚ Friendly folks, too!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Judy W on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Absolutely! You are the best!!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Eileen T on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Our car was ready when promised, the price was competitive and I trust the workmanship of the mechanics a Autohaus, they know what they are doing. If there should ever be a problem, they make it right, no hassel or extra charges.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Ken L on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Audi’s are capable cars, lots of parts so bit more maintenance. You guys know the ‘issues’ and provide great service at a fair price. Thanks!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Roy W on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service We would not take our Audi’s anywhere else

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Robert S on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Always able to get in quickly, fairly priced, don’t do more than is neede.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service I always have an exceptional experience with Autohaus. My last repair ended up being a bit more complex and potentially costly than I originally anticipated. Lonmg story short I was back on the road for less than I expected! Really helped my family out of a transportation bind. They have earned a loyal customer in me.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Stephen W on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service Very good service, but I still didn’t get the leak in the washer fluid system fixed. It will not hold fluid for more than a day or so.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by David B on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service This review is LONG overdue!!! I have been coming here for years, and each time Lori and her team provide such exceptional customer service that I insist on driving 45 miles from home to get my car repairs made here.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Craig T on Apr 22, 2014

VW service

Mini Cooper service As always…great service!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Tim S on Apr 22, 2014

 

Mar 31, 2014

jasona, Oak Park – 5.0 Stars

Went in for a (seemingly) simple headlight change on the recommendation of my partner as well as numerous reviews online. They got me right in, the staff was super friendly (especially the guy at the front desk), they had me in and out in 15 minutes, and they did it at an extremely reasonable charge. I will definitely go back, and recommend anyone with a VW/Audi/BMW go there, as well.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Jason, Thanks for the fantastic review! We are glad to hear that you were happy with our service and look forward to seeing you next time.


Mar 24, 2014

Anonymous – 4.0 Stars

Friendly, efficient service with an eye toward keeping costs down. Solved a problem for about $200 that another independent mechanic wanted around $1,500 to fix. Will head back as a first stop for any future work.

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks for the fabulous review! We are glad to have saved you money!


Mar 20, 2014

michaelk, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

A pothole chewed-up my tire, but Autohaus made it all OK. They found a tire of the same make and similar wear, and the cost was quite reasonable.
Thanks Autohaus! πŸ™‚

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Michael, Thank you for the great review! We value as a customer. See you next time!


Feb 14, 2014

Anonymous – 4.0 Stars

Autohaus employees always try to fix my car quickly and the technicians take the time to explain my options and their outcomes. They also assist me with long-range planning for my transportation needs. I’m very satisfied with the service I receive.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you anonymous!


Feb 7, 2014

antonietta & heinzw, Clinton Township – 5.0 Stars

Friendly service. Knowledgable staff

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Heinz and Antonietta! Thank you for the excellent review! We greatly appreciate your business!


Jan 31, 2014

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

Stellar service! Quick, efficient, thorough.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Sterling, thanks again for a great review! We are glad to have you as a customer!


Jan 25, 2014

ronaldm, Livonia – 5.0 Stars

Fantastic…, thanks much!
r mccloud

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Ron, Thank you for the fabulous review! We appreciate your business!


Jan 25, 2014

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Always an awesome experience, they know what they’re doing. Very nice workers and the boss is a great guy. Wouldn’t go anywhere else to get my VW serviced on. Fair prices and they get it done within a reasonable time frame.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you anonymous! We appreciate the great feedback!


Jan 20, 2014

judyw, Detroit – 5.0 Stars

Oil change only. My appointment was for 9:00 a.m. and I was out of there by 9:30! Prompt and efficient.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Judy, we are glad to hear that you are happy with our services! We welcome you back next time!


Jan 18, 2014

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Could not ask for more by way of attention and care of of Audi’s…

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Tim, thank you again for the wonderful review!


Jan 16, 2014

johnp, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

The Autohaus service was great, as usual. Five Stars +
I had my much needed heater blower replaced on my A6 and it was
completed and I was on my way in much less time than I anticipated.
Thanks Bob, Gerry & staff.
John G. Petty

Comments from Autohaus: Hi John! Thank you for the all star review! We are happy to have you as a customer and look forward to your return the next time your vehicle needs repairs or service!


Jan 11, 2014

michaelk, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

I was concerned about my battery, on the coldest night of the year. With little notice they took the car in overnight and examined the charging system.
A new battery was needed and promptly installed. πŸ™‚


Jan 4, 2014

dennisr, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

Thanks for the great service and allowing me to pickup my vehicle until after the snow storm.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Dennis, We are glad to be of service to you! See you next time!


Jan 2, 2014

michaelk, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Great service, fast! πŸ™‚

Comments from Autohaus: Hello Michael! Thanks for the great review! We appreciate it!


Dec 28, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Staff was friendly & knowledgable, car was ready on time and staff offered $25 discount coupon.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Anonymous, We appreciate the praise!


Dec 27, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus has given the best AND most cost-effective service to my Volkswagens since the 1980s. In 2001, I bought a used Jetta from Autohaus and I just had Bob and Josh change the oil. Still runs great. Once I tried another German-car shop in walking distance of my Huntington Woods home — bad idea! I quickly learned that both my car and my wallet prefer Autohaus.
(Sorry, I can’t be identified here because my employer might think my endorsement creates a conflict of interest.)

Comments from Autohaus: Hello Anonymous! Thank you for the terrific review!


Dec 24, 2013

atifa, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Had a great experience !! They always go out of their way to provide you with exceptional service , guy at the front counter, I believe his name was ‘Ed’ was very friendly and very professional . One thing I really like about this place is that they are honest , they never try to sell you something if it’s not necessary. Highly recommend !!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Atif, We greatly appreciate your business and that you took the time to write a review!


Dec 23, 2013

jillm, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Great experience. Friendly staff , cost compared to dealership considerable lower. Received my car back in a timely manner. Thank you!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Jill, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience and welcome you back next time!


Dec 22, 2013

renec, Sterling Heights – 4.0 Stars

The ABS Module of 2005 Audi A6 is an expensive fix. Sometimes if you’re like me who wants it fixed in a cheaper way it is hit or miss. They always do give good advice and how things get fixed the correct way. Ultimately it is the customer’s choice how things are done. In all essence, it is a great automotive service Autohaus provides.


Dec 20, 2013

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

Excellent service as always. They know how I feel about my car.


Dec 16, 2013

jima, Auburn Hills – 5.0 Stars

The repair work was done well but not in the time quoted to me.


Nov 30, 2013

eliser, Ferndale – 5.0 Stars

The service was great! Eric was awesome, explaining the procedure and making me comfortable while I waited. Thanks for the consistency with each visit.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Elise! Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services and that everything was explained well. See you next time!


Nov 26, 2013

judyw, Detroit – 5.0 Stars

I accepted the offer for a free winter inspection and went there, crossing my fingers! I hoped there was nothing wrong with my car. Autohaus checked everything and I was on my way within 45 minutes! Not only were they speedy…they were professional and efficient! Happy Holidays to me! My car was in great shape!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Judy, We appreciate that you took the time to write us a great review! We are glad for your sake that nothing was wrong with your car. Better to be safe than sorry! See you at your next appointment!


Nov 25, 2013

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

We continue to receive the very finest care for our Audi’s, would go nowhere else for service!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Tim, Thanks again for writing an awesome review! We always look forward to seeing you!


Nov 25, 2013

sarahw, Detroit – 5.0 Stars

Great, as always. Honest and fair. I’ve had bad experiences with mechanics in the past so I’m thankful to have found this one.


Nov 24, 2013

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

These guys never let me down, from the smallest things (light bulb) to the biggest things (turbo, brakes, wheels), I can count on excellent and efficient service. On this latest trip, I was in and out in 20 minutes on a same-day appointment.


Nov 23, 2013

antonietta & heinzw, Clinton Township – 5.0 Stars

Work was done in timely manner to the price promised. no pressure to do more work than asked for. no sales pitch. very friendly and accommodating in scheduling.
will recommend without doubt and hesitation to friends and family

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Antonietta & Heinz! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We appreciate that you would recommend us!


Nov 8, 2013

sarahf, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

love it!

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks Sarah!


Nov 8, 2013

patricial, West Bloomfield – 5.0 Stars

As usual, timely and great service

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you Patricia!


Oct 28, 2013

jimw, Roseville – 5.0 Stars

Every time I bring my vw Jetta tdi you guys find the problem and fix it spot on! I live on the east side and wont ever go back to the few vw shops on this side of town I feel they are typical ripoff shops.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Jim, Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business!


Oct 28, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus has been a great place for us to service our cars,

Comments from Autohaus: Hello, Thanks for the five star review!


Oct 27, 2013

andreaa, Franklin – 5.0 Stars

They were very helpful. offered a loaner car. fixed a problem (clunking noise when backing up) I’ve had for over a year that the dealer could not find or fix. Had my car ready when they said it would be.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you found us helpful and that we were able to repair your car! See you next time!


Oct 25, 2013

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

I called and got a same-day appointment for an oil change. I was in and out in no time. Service was, as usual, exemplary.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Sterling! Thank you for the great review again! As always, we are happy to see you and glad that your car is running well!


Oct 17, 2013

michaely, Allen Park – 5.0 Stars

I couldnt ask for a nicer repair shop they explained everything and for the first time I feal like i received what i paid for thanks,

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you Michael! We appreciate your business and are so glad to read this review!


Oct 16, 2013

chipt, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Great as usual. in and out fast and the car was spotless!
thanks!
Chip

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Chip! Thank you for the fantastic review!


Oct 10, 2013

phila, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

I have been coming to Gerry’s AutoHaus for over 20 years and the service and sales support has always been exemplary!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Phil! Thank you for the generous and kind review! We love having you as a customer and are glad that you stuck with us for all of these years!


Oct 10, 2013

dennisr, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

As usual the Autohaus crew did a great job on evaluating and providing quality service on my Audi A4 Cabriolet. Gerry was extremely helpfull, he remembered that my vehicle had had some service issues that were covered under a class action law suit. He provided me with the necessary legal documents to file a claim.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Dennis, We thank you for the five star review and are glad to hear that everything worked out for you and your vehicle! see you next time!


Oct 6, 2013

frankij, Livonia – 5.0 Stars

also top notch work!! would never go to a dealer for repairs when u can go to autohaus for the best service and honest work!!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Franki, Thank you for the kind review! We are always glad to hear that we saved our customers money, while providing great service! We look forward to seeing you next time!


Oct 1, 2013

peterc, West Bloomfield – 5.0 Stars

I am a long time customer of Autohaus and the work that they do and have done on my Audi 2004 A4 has always been excellent. The Autohaus team of professionals provide superior customer service that help you to know that they care about you and your vehicle. The also permit you to talk to the technicians so that you fully understand what is going on with your car and then recommends affordable remedies to repair and keep your car operating.
I trust Autohaus with my car because they know what they are doing when repairing and caring for my Audi A4.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Peter, Thank you for the fantastic review! We greatly appreciate your business and that you took the time to review us!

 

 

Sep 29, 2013

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Thanks to ALL for your continued help and assistance in maintaining our Allroad!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Tim, As always, we thank you for your continued support of our business! We are pleased top hear that your car is running well!


Sep 28, 2013

Anonymous- 5.0 Stars

Good work and quick service.

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks for the positive feedback! We’ll keep up the good work!


Sep 26, 2013

Anonymous – 4.0 Stars

Great service! A little pricey for an oil change, but sometimes you get what you pay for!

Comments from Autohaus: Hello, well we are considering lowering the price! Thank you for your feedback and check back to see what changes we have made soon!


Sep 25, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus is reasonably priced, fair about the work that needs to be done and has great customer service. I love supporting this longtime, family business!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi there! This message is so kind and greatly appreciated! Thank you anonymous!


Sep 22, 2013

erins, Pleasant Ridge – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus was absolutely amazing. I had a problem with my vehicle. They got me in within 5 minutes of me calling, and they fixed my car in twenty minutes. I was so impressed I brought in my other car for them to look at. The staff was very helpful, knowledgable and kind. I felt at ease, and respected. Eric and Bob were wonderful in helping explain to me the problems without speaking condescendingly to me, I couldn’t be happier with my service. They now have a lifetime customer.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Erin, We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you were willing to share it on line! Thank you for your business and we will be happy to see you again next time!


Sep 21, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Auto Haus pricing is very reasonable and the mechanics know their stuff. I never think to take my A4 anywhere else. They will not take advantage of you and they do great work.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi there, Thanks for the complimentary review!


Sep 16, 2013

sarahw, Detroit – 5.0 Stars

Awesome as before… They worked hard to order the part and got me in same day!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Sarah, Thank you for your acknowledgement of our hard work! We are always glad to accommodate our customers and get the job on time or earlier! We look forward to seeing you the next time your car needs service!


Sep 11, 2013

kayh, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Jerry and his staff at Autohaus are the best. Thanks to Autohaus, my cars travel for many miles. They are honest and I have the utmost trust in them. My current VW I bought from Autohaus, and Jerry made buying a car a pleasant experience. I will be a life long customer.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Kay, We greatly appreciate your business and that you took the time to leave us this wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you next time, as always!


Sep 10, 2013

tamarak, Ferndale – 5.0 Stars

Very through and accommodating as well as reasonable.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Tamara, We are so glad to hear about your experience with us! Thank you and see you next time!


Sep 8, 2013

leop, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

I had a very good experience at Autohaus.
The management and employees were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Leo, Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review! We appreciate your business!


Sep 7, 2013

gregoryw, Lake Orion – 5.0 Stars

Great people, great work!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Gregory, Thanks for the excellent feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time your car needs service!


Sep 6, 2013

tamarak, Ferndale – 5.0 Stars

When I called to schedule a service appointment Eric picked up the phone and there began one of the most pleasant mechanic experiences ever!! When I arrived Eric whisked me through checkin and then called me quickly with a very reasonable quote as well as quotes for my next preventative maintenance project!! Great customer service!!


Aug 29, 2013

williamw, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Gerry and his team are simply excellent. Honest, quick and thorough, I do not trust anyone else to work on my vehicle.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bill! We are so grateful to hear that you are pleased with our service! Thank you for the kind words!


Aug 26, 2013

johnp, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

AUTOHAUS IS EXTREMELY THOROUGH IN EVALUATING ISSUES AND MAKING RECOMMENDATIONS.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi John, We appreciate your great review and your business!


Aug 24, 2013

gregoryw, Lake Orion – 5.0 Stars

Very competent and fair! Good folk.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Greg, thank you for giving us five stars! We appreciate your kind review and will be glad to see you again the next time your car needs service!


Aug 23, 2013

patricial, West Bloomfield – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus does not disappoint!!! Mr. Drouillard is the BEST! I e-mailed him over the weekend informing him of the problem with my car. He promptly replied, recommending that I bring it earlier than my scheduled appointment to ensure everything was Ok.
The following Monday, I took my car in and was serviced immediately and was headed to work within 45 minutes to an hour.
I’m grateful to have been recommended to use the services of Autohaus instead of taking my car to the dealership! Great service and great pricing at Autohaus.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Patricia! Thank you so much for the fantastic review! We appreciate your business and are so happy that you were able to get to work on time! That’s what we strive for!


Aug 20, 2013

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Could not be happier with help and service provided by all those at Autohaus!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Tim, Thanks again for a fantastic review! We love taking care of your cars and look forward to seeing you next time!


Aug 19, 2013

loub, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

Excellent service, and good people.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Lou, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate that you have been a customer for so long and look forward to seeing you next time!


Aug 19, 2013

benniee, Port Huron – 5.0 Stars

I wouldn’t take my BMW anywhere else. As always they did a fantastic job. They are wonderful people and they treat you like family. Excellent customer service….

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bennie! Thank you for taking the time to write this fabulous review! We are glad to have you as a customer!


Aug 16, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Very good customer service and work on the car!


Aug 12, 2013

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

I could not ask for better service for our Audi’s!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Tim, Thanks for the great review, as always! We will be glad to see you next time!


Aug 5, 2013

coreyc, Novi – 2.0 Stars

Hello,
We are not currently satisfied with the service, we have received. When we first brought our Audi in for service the initial problem was diagnosed as need a new gas container and then later told that there was a leak and something different that costs more money. Once this was resolved we were told we were all set until I ended up on the expressway with my children and no cell phone out or gas! My gas gauge told me that I had 200 miles in the tank but it was completely empty. We brought the car back in to have it fixed again for this problem that wasn’t there before the first problem and was told it was fixed and after filling the tank it only shows half full which means the same problem exists. Although everyone is polite and courteous and each time things are being explained this is frustrating and we have referred my father and others to you for your expertise.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Corey, I understand, per our conversation that you did not intend on having this reach the public and that the issue is now resolved. We look forward to servicing your car in the future and, as you know, we greatly appreciate your business!


Aug 5, 2013

andyw, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

The staff is friendly and service was excellent.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Andy, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!


Aug 5, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

nicest customer service, wait time was fast and price for a battery was fair.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the great feedback!


Aug 4, 2013

Anonymous – 4.0 Stars

Fast, efficient, fair.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the positive review!


Aug 1, 2013

kristim, Franklin – 5.0 Stars

As usual, Jerry and the gang at Autohaus are my “go to” folks, and Eric’s a fine new addition to the team. Especially appreciate the frequent contact re progress on repairs.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Kristi, We appreciate your kind review and look forward to seeing you next time!


Jul 31, 2013

Anonymous – 2.0 Stars

I was disappointed with my latest trip to Autohaus and don’t plan on returning. My car is leaking air conditioning fluid but they cannot find the leak and offered no additional solution – just to bring it back if it happens again and we’ll recharge it. This was my third trip for the A/C to Autohaus (third recharge as well) – unacceptable service.

Comments from Autohaus: We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed about this issue. In your case, the vehicle has a small leak that is very difficult to detect. We added freon and dye and spent over one hour recharging your A/C system and we re-tightened every connection at no cost to you. This may have actually resolved your problem. We understand that this is frustrating, but if the A/C is still not working properly, we will be glad to take another look at your car, with no cost to you. Please contact us directly when you have an issue. We will contact you immediately.


Jul 17, 2013

karenp, Bloomfield Hills – 4.0 Stars

You stod by your work and honored your warranty. Unfortuneately, the problem is not corrected

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Karen, We will call you immediately. Please direct all issues to us directly so that we can rectify the situation. In your case, another shop told you that the gasket we replaced was bad. We honored your request to replace it at no cost. Unfortunately your oil leak is clearly coming from somewhere else and further diagnosis will be needed. We understand your frustration and want to help correct the oil leak issue. Thank you for your feedback! We will be in touch.


Jul 15, 2013

robertm, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Service was great. Appreciated Jerry’s personal attention.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Robert, thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to know that we provided great service! See you next time!


Jul 15, 2013

williamr, Ortonville – 4.0 Stars

Oil change was done in a timely manner.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bill, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We appreciate that you are willing to drive so far to visit us!


Jul 10, 2013

douglasm, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

The problem was fixed for the price that was quoted in the time period stated. I’ll be back.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Doug, Thanks for posting this positive review! We thank you for your business!!


Jul 10, 2013

benjaminl, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

Very professional and honest.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Benjamin, Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business!


Jul 9, 2013

atifa, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Had a great experience with them, i really admire that they are honest and do not try to scam, or sell no related parts. Owner is very nice. i’l def go back.
Atif Awan.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Atif! Thank you very much for the kind review! We look forward to seeing you next time.


Jul 8, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Thank God for Autohaus! They saved me a termendous amount of money on my most recent auto repair.


Jul 2, 2013

davids, Bloomfield Village – 5.0 Stars

I have had my cars serviced at Autohaus since the early eighties, including a used car purchase along the way. Great service, no complaints. Moving away and will miss the people and the shop. I strongly recommend them.
Dave Strand

Comments from Autohaus: Hi David, Thank you so much for the lovely review! We will miss you too!


Jun 24, 2013

gregoryw, Lake Orion – 5.0 Stars

Always top notch! No better facility!
And Bob is a treasure! I hope that he is rewarded accordingly! : )


Jun 24, 2013

johnm, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Jerry and team do a great job. I am looking forward to using my cash back for all the work that Josh and team have done for me. Everyone deserves a good mechanic close by that can breath life back into an old VDub.


Jun 21, 2013

michaelk, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Awesome – as always! πŸ™‚

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Michael! Thank you for the enthusiasm for our business!


Jun 17, 2013

Anonymous – 4.0 Stars

Good work at fair price for foreign car repair. Friendly and efficient staff.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi there, Thank you for the great review!


Jun 12, 2013

eugenel, Detroit – 4.0 Stars

First class and know how to talk to people.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Eugene! Thank you for the great review! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us!


Jun 12, 2013

johnm, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus Services does great work.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi John, Thank you so much for the positive review!


Jun 6, 2013

bobb, Metamora – 5.0 Stars

Great service, as usual!
Thank You
Bob

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bob! We appreciate your business. Thank you!


Jun 6, 2013

benjaminl, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

Very welcoming sstaffand very professional. They definitely know their work. Very positive experience, very transparent statements which is what I expect from professionals like them.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Ben! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for the great review!


Jun 6, 2013

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Another GREAT experience at Autohaus!


Jun 4, 2013

belminp, Warren – 5.0 Stars

Excellent service! Friendly people! Affordable price! AAA

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Belmin! Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are glad to have you as a customer!


May 26, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Great service, great results!

Comments from Autohaus: Hello! Thank you for the kind review!


May 26, 2013

amyw, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

As always, world class service! Thank you!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Amy, Thank you for the enthusiastic review! As always, it’s a pleasure to see you!


May 26, 2013

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

Lost a headlamp Thursday night. Came to Autohaus on Friday morning, no appointment, ready to beg. No need. Bob and Josh took in my car and fixed the problem, AND did an oil change, since I was there and due. Good guys, always excellent service.

Comments from Autoahaus: Hi Sterling! Always a pleasure doing business with you! Thank you for the excellent review!


May 25, 2013

peterk, Plymouth – 5.0 Stars

Professional technicians, fair pricing.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Peter! We thank you for the positive review! This is what we are striving for!


May 25, 2013

stevem, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Friendly service, Sincere diagnose and precise work .

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Steve! Thanks for the great review! We appreciate the feedback and your business!


May 23, 2013

davidm, Huntington Woods – 5.0 Stars

Thank you for the fast turn-around as well as addressing all of my issues.


May 19, 2013

benniee, Port Huron – 5.0 Stars

Great experience, good work. Very convenient.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bennie! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and welcome you back when your car needs repairs again!


May 19, 2013

2 Unique Caterers, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus keeps my TT running like a top, the are always my FIRST stop when I take my car out of storage in the spring! You guys rock!!!! πŸ™‚

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Kelli! Thank you for the fabulous review! We love to hear that your car is running well and ready for the summer!


May 17, 2013

donp, Rochester – 5.0 Stars

I greatly appreciate the information you gave us about a recall that covered our repair. While that meant you lost out on a potentially lucrative repair, you have earned a future customer. Thank You!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Don! That’s how we roll at Autohaus! We are not here to take money and run, and you don’t stay in business for over 40 years if you don’t have integrity! Our top priority is keeping people safe and keeping them on the road! Thank you for this fantastic review!


May 16, 2013

Anonymous – 5.0 Stars

We were very pleased with the quality of service for our VW and BMW. Autohaus has repaired issues that “could not” be fixed by the dealership and for a fraction of the cost.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi there, thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are always pleased to hear that we helped out a customer!


May 10, 2013

anthonyr, Clinton Twp – 5.0 Stars

These guys do a exceptional work. I appreciate you letting me know everything that was needed on my vehicle. Great Job…

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks Anthony, for the great review! We appreciate your business as well!


May 10, 2013

c, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

I have been having my ’01 VW Passat serviced by Autohaus since ’09. You always take great care of me and my vehicle, going the xtra mile with a wash when it’s dirty. I especially enjoy interacting with the engaging people running the front service desk. Thank you for everything you do!

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We enjoy your business and your company, as well!


May 7, 2013

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

Our Audi’s continue to have the very best care provided by the staff at Autohaus, would not consider service anywhere else!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Tim! Thank you for the great review! We love to be your trusted repair facility! It’s always a pleasure to see you!


May 6, 2013

patricial, West Bloomfield – 5.0 Stars

Thank goodness for Autohaus!
Extremely professional and honest about services needed for my vehicle.
Regards,
A very satisfied customer

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Patricia! Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and will be happy to see you the next time your car needs repair!


May 4, 2013

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

I love my car! And I never worry about it being fixed correctly at Autohaus. The service is outstanding, the advice is always good, and the price is right. Keeping Shamoo on the road! Thank you so much!

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you Sterling! We are so glad to hear that we are your trusted VW repair shop! We look forward to seeing you next time!


Apr 30, 2013

macarlaf, Oak Park – 2.0 Stars

Im not happy! My car sound like a jet when I start it. When I change gears it jerks hard. My car wasn’t loud when I start it. Now it is.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Marcarla, please bring your car back! I am surprised you didn’t call us! We will always take care of any issues that you have. We will call you immediately!


Apr 30, 2013

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus always goes out of their way to provide responsive and courteous service.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the great feedback!


Apr 27, 2013

lisay, Eastpointe – 5.0 Stars

Great service!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Lisa! Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you the next time your car needs service!


Apr 26, 2013

williaml, Harper Woods – 5.0 Stars

I’ve been driving VWs since I was a teenager in the 1960’s. Autohaus of Royal Oak is THE best shop. Mechanics are gifted; they have save me money in head-to-head comparisons with other German-car specialty shops, and of course they are way under the dealerships. I do some work myself and that doesn’t bother them.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bill, thanks for the fantastic review! We appreciate your business and are proud to have you as a customer for so many years!


Apr 26, 2013

robertw, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Always a great experience. Knowledgeable staff, taking time to explain problems and offering alternatives based on cost. Also, great cars, have purchased several over the years.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bob! Thanks for the great feedback and excellent review! As one of our best customers, you know us well!


Apr 25, 2013

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

My headlight went out on Tuesday at 5pm. I called and Jerry answered. I was in the shop by 8am on Wednesday and back home in 45 minutes! Bob diagnosed another issue and parts were ordered for that! Amazing service!

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you Sterling, for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you when you redeem the discount on your oil change that you won!


Apr 10, 2013

antonietta & heinzw, Clinton Township – 5.0 Stars

Service was great and priced right on promise. Staff was very friendly

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Heinz! We appreciate the great review! We welcome you back next time your car needs service!


Apr 5, 2013

alexa, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

Great prices and service

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Alex! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our prices and service! See you next time!


Apr 4, 2013

donaldr, Troy – 5.0 Stars

On time, quick and got back to me regarding a future repair

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Donald, Thanks for the great review!


Mar 31, 2013

billd, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Great service as always. The best. Highly reccomend.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bill! We thank you for recommending us!


Mar 30, 2013

johnp, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

This 2004 Hyundai Elantra is my daughters car and she indicated
to me she is very satisfied with the service.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi John! We are glad to hear that your daughter was happy with our service! See you next time!


Mar 30, 2013

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Excellent service. Reasonable price. They fixed the problems I knew about and found some potential ones I wasn’t aware of. I’ll be back.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the positive feedback! We will be happy to see you next time!


Mar 27, 2013

martinn, Plymouth – 5.0 Stars

The guys at Autohaus know what they are doing. I can highly recommend them.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Martin, Thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate your business!


Mar 27, 2013

johna, Sterling Heights – 5.0 Stars

Excellent service and very accomodating. Will never take my VW anywhere else

Comments from Autohaus: Hi John! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to have you as a customer!


Mar 24, 2013

roberts, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

We buy our cars from Autohaus and get excellent service there

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Robert! We love to hear about our customer’s experiences! Thanks for your business and stop in again!


Mar 24, 2013

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

As always, many thanks to everyone at Autohaus, especially Tom and Josh, for their care and concern given to my TT.
Great team to work with, only team to bring our Audi’s to for continuing service!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Tim! Thank you for your loyalty! We appreciate your business!


Mar 23, 2013

roberts, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

We always get prompt and excellent service. We wouldn’t go anywhere else to have our Audi’s serviced.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Robert! Thank you so much for the compliments! We love to have you as a loyal customer!


Mar 16, 2013

georgep, West Bloomfield – 5.0 Stars

Completey satisfied with all of the work done by Autohaus. Thanks

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you George! Your comment is greatly appreciated!


Mar 16, 2013

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

I was able to get an appointment the next day and as I needed to wait for my car, the mechanics made it a priority to get the work done quickly. I always bring my VW to Autohaus as I am confident the work will be done to the highest standards and I trust that diagnosis of any problems with my car and suggested repairs are accurate and necessary.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again!


Mar 15, 2013

larryh, Utica – 5.0 Stars

Excellent service as usual. Car was ready when promised .

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks for the great review Larry! We appreciate that you drove all the way from Utica!


Mar 12, 2013

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

Once again, saved by Autohaus! My fuel pump went out on Sunday afternoon. Luckily, my car was in the garage. Called Arlene. She gave me name of tow company; nice guys, came right away. I never had to leave the house! Arlene called after car was inspected and gave me the run-down on the problem and a repair estimate. I was on my way to bingo later that evening! I’m out a little money, but I’m back on the road and secure that my car is running like it should. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Sterling! Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you at your next oil change so that you can use the discount that you won on Facebook!


Mar 9, 2013

anonymous – 3.0 Stars

After a couple of visits, I found the service at Autohaus, R.O. to be accurate, the prices reasonable, and the people to be helpful and informative.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the positive review!


Mar 6, 2013

kenb, Rochester – 5.0 Stars

I have used Autohaus for years both for service and purchasing a car. I continue to be very pleased with the service and will continue to use Autohaus

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Ken, Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you are pleased with our service.


Mar 5, 2013

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Both my brother and I have trusted and relied on Autohaus for over twenty years to provide the best automotive services for all our German imports, VW and Audi specifically. All staff continue to be professional, friendly, very knowledgeable and extremely customer- oriented. Automotive services are completed accurately, timely and priced fairly. A free loaner car is available, if needed. All work has a warranty. I would not have anyone else work on my Audis.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the excellent review! We are so proud to have such happy customers. We are looking forward to some great changes and thank all of our loyal customers!


Feb 26, 2013

sterlingr, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

Bob and Arlene are wonderful. They explain everything and make sure I know what is happening to my car. I never doubt the integrity of their explanations, as they are partly responsible for keeping my 11 year old SuperBeetle on the road, running in such good shape. Yesterday, I needed brakes. I got them, a brake flush and a regular maintenance oil change. Vroom, vroom….

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Sterling, Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!


Feb 26, 2013

dougt, Royal Oak – 5.0 Stars

the leather seat repair work that Kevin did on my car is amzing and totally undetectable!!
It looks like brand new all over again, from now on Kevin will be my go to guy for all my car detail ( interior and exterior) and interior repair needs!!
thanks again Kevin, great work!!!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Doug, Thank you for the fabulous review!


Feb 23, 2013

michaelk, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

So I dropped in on my lunch break because I had a bit of a coolant leak – and I thought I’d just buy some fluid to keep things going until I could make an appointment (this is midday Friday).
They tell me then, if i had a few minutes, they had an idea to properly fix it – and they did!
Problem solved! I love productive lunch breaks!!! πŸ™‚

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Michael! We are happy to hear about your productive lunch break! Glad we could help!


Feb 22, 2013

johnp, Southfield – 5.0 Stars

AS ALWAYS GREAT SERVICE !
AUTOHAUS NOT ONLY PROVIDES GREAT SERVICE FOR CURRENT ISSUES BUT ALSO GIVES INPUT TO THOSE
THINGS THAT MAY NEED SERVICE IN THE FUTURE.

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks John, for being such a loyal customer! We are always happy to see you. Thanks for the great review!


Feb 20, 2013

stevel, Sterling Heights – 5.0 Stars

Brought VW to Autohaus around 4:30 expecting to leave overnight for service the following day. They looked at my vehicle immediately and corrected faulty code (hopefully) and had me out the door at 6:00. Vehicle running fine since then! Thank you!

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Steve! We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us. We will see you next time!


Feb 7, 2013

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

I was able to get an appointment when I wanted it, my car was inside the service bay within a few minutes of my arrival. The work was completed when promised and all my questions were answered. I believe the cost of the repairs was reasonable and the staff was informed and friendly. My car was clean and I would definitely use Autohaus for my next service job.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your detail in describing your experience. We strive to provide great service and to be accommodating to our customers!


Feb 5, 2013

georgep, West Bloomfield – 5.0 Stars

We are always completely satisfied with Autohaus service. Thanks

Comments from Autohaus: George, that’s what we love to hear! We are glad to be your trusted repair shop!


Feb 1, 2013

michaelk, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Awesome . . .as usual. πŸ™‚

Comments from Autohaus: Great to hear, Michael!


Jan 23, 2013

toddm, Royal Oak –4.0 Stars

It was good. The mechanic came out & explained what he did & the service was very good.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Todd, thank you for the review! We appreciate your business!


Jan 23, 2013

shaneb, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Freindly, Professional and detailed. Bob, our mechanic allowed my son and I to visual see the problems. A great experience for a young man to be respected by a technician. And the final cost was below the estimate.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Shane! We are glad that you had a great experience at Autohaus! We will gladly explain repairs while the car is on the lift so that you can see exactly what we are talking about! We look forward to seeing you next time!


Jan 21, 2013

2, Royal Oak – 4.5 Stars

Autohaus ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I would not take my little TT anywhere else!!!!!

Comments from Autohaus: Great to hear! We are glad you are so happy with our service!


Jan 17, 2013

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

I have owned a great many cars in my life and I thank my very astute wife for her fondness for the Beetle. But I will chide her for taking so long to arrive at the point in mileage where fortunes finally brought us to Autohaus. The professionalism tindered with a welcoming, embracing and genuine exchange, regarding all services offered by the staff is paramount to none. I thank Atohaus for being there!

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you for the kind words!


Jan 15, 2013

robertaw, Farmington – 5.0 Stars

As always, it is a pleasure to go to Autohaus Everything is clean and done thoroughly. The people on staff take the time to explain everything so that even a non-savvy about cars individual has an understanding of what is happening with the car. Thank you.

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks Roberta! It is always a pleasure doing business with you!


Jan 15, 2013

eileent, Algonac – 5.0 Stars

It was wonderful! I am a busy corporate executive and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. Thank you

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Eileen! We are so happy to have you as a customer, as well! You sure are busy, and when you pulled up to our shop needing to make a conference call, we were glad to accommodate you by allowing you private use of an office. We look forward to your next visit!


Jan 14, 2013

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

great!

Comments from Autohaus: Great! ; )


Jan 11, 2013

bobb, Metamora – 5.0 Stars

Great Service! Can’t say enough good things about Auto Haus. I’ve been doing buisness with them for over 25 years.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Bob! Thanks for the great review! We are glad to have you as a customer!


Jan 10, 2013

frankij, Livonia – 5.0 Stars

Autohaus is only very professional and kind! I had a problem with my car and arrived as soon as they opened and they worked on the car right away and figured out the problem and walked me through the entire process. The even took the extra step to check on the warranty to see if it covered anything!!
This is why I always go back!!

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks again Franki! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you next time!


Jan 10, 2013

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

Having gotten a ridiculously high estimate for repairs at Suburban VW, I brought my car to Autohaus for a second opinion, they were WONDERFUL. They accommodated my arriving just before they closed, helped me with a loaner car, found critical repairs that the dealership missed, and charged me WAY less than anyone else would have. I was thinking of trading my car before Autohaus, and now I’ll be driving it for at least another few years, if not more… and they’ll be the ONLY people to service my vehicle form now on!!


Jan 2, 2013

edwinnah, Warren – 5.0 Stars

This was my first experience with Autohaus. I was looking for an alternative to going to the dealership because of their exorbitant prices. So I took to the internet and found you. I looked up reviews and found most favorable and saw that you had been in business since the 60’s. So I called and spoke with Arlene who was great at addressing my questions and concerns. She told me that she had an available appointment but I told her that I was pleased that I could get an appointment so soon, but I couldn’t take it as I had to arrange for someone to pick me up after I dropped my car off. She then told me that wouldn’t be a problem, that they had loaner cars. OMG a loaner! This was great! This instantly made my life easier. The cost of the repair was very affordable as I’m a retiree. My car was finished at the promised time and I got to finish my Christmas shopping. Hats off to everyone at Autohaus, and Arlene, you were a huge blessing! Friendly courteous reliable service, affordable prices and loaner cars! I have recommended you to my grandson, a senior at Michigan State, who has an Audi. He and his dad had been looking for an affordable, reliable place to keep his car in good running condition for the may trips back and forth to school.Thank you so much for taking such good care of me and my Little Red Bug!!
Edwinna

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Edwinna! Thank you for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your business and that you took the time to write about your experience. We are glad to hear that we made your life easier! Thank you!


Jan 1, 2013

peterc, West Bloomfield – 5.0 Stars

The staff at Autohaus provided me with superior service, provided me with a detailed diagnosis of the problem with my car and recommended the most economical way to fix the problem.
The work was done very well and I would recommend Autohaus not only for service but also as a location where you could purchase a quality car.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Peter! Thanks for the great review! We are so glad to have saved you money and appreciate your referrals!


Dec 30, 2012

michaeln, Warren – 4.0 Stars

With the abnormal wear on the left front tire, I would think that you would have rotated the tires, now that thte issue is resolved.

Comments from Autohaus: We understood and believed that you were going to replace the worn tire. Since it’s best to put new tires in the front, we didn’t rotate it to the rear, only to be re-rotated once replaced. Sorry for the misunderstanding.


Dec 29, 2012

frankij, Livonia – 5.0 Stars

Service is always great that’s why I keep coming back!

Comments from Autohaus: Great to hear Franki! We look forward to seeing you next time!


Dec 21, 2012

elizabeths, Pontiac – 5.0 Stars

Quick repair and friendly service with a little extra help on another unrelated car part that was not working properly.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you Elizabeth, for the great review! We look forward to seeing you the next time your car is in for service!


Dec 21, 2012

judyw, Detroit – 5.0 Stars

Always very thorough…with explanations and options described.
Friendly and helpful.

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks Judy! We appreciate your business!


Dec 20, 2012

ronaldm, Livonia – 5.0 Stars

Thanks to the entire staff…, for maintaining
my vehicles safety.

Happy Holidays

Comments from Autohaus: Happy Holidays Ronald! We appreciate your business!


Dec 20, 2012

peterv, Royal Oak – 4.0 Stars

Friendly staff, competitive pricing, loaner cars.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Peter, thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you next time!


Dec 19, 2012

stevel, Sterling Heights – 5.0 Stars

Car fixed on time as promised.

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Steve, Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your car next time!


Dec 13, 2012

anonymous – 5.0 Stars

The staff at Autohaus is very professional and friendly. The service is efficient and reasonably priced.

Comments from Autohaus: Thank you!


Dec 12, 2012

tims, Bloomfield Hills – 5.0 Stars

As usual, ‘hat’s-off’ to Arlene, Bob and Josh for their continued care and concern regarding our Allroad.
Happy Holidays!

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks Tim! Happy Holidays to you too! We look forward to seeing you next time!


Dec 11, 2012

rong, Birmingham – 5.0 Stars

Autohause has provided an excellent service in resolving several issues that increased the value of two of our vehicles. Their level of expertise and quality of service were outstanding, as well as, executed in a timely and courteous manner.
Ron Gardhouse

Comments from Autohaus: Hi Ron, Thank you for the great review! We welcome you back for your next service need.


Dec 7, 2012

joans, Portland – 5.0 Stars

You guy’s are the BEST!!!!!!

Comments from Autohaus: Thanks Joan! You’re awesome!

 

Mercedes Repair

Are you on Yelp?



Audi service

Here are our “filtered” Yelp reviews:

Laurel E., Ann Arbor Charter Township, MI gives us 4 stars!

I hate buying cars so much that I basically go in to denial about it. This means that when I went to Autohaus just (I thought) to test-drive a couple cars, I hadn’t done my homework as far as researching the car I ended up buying that day, nor for what I wanted to get for my car. Considering that, Gerry was really pretty decent in dealing with me.

I ended up buying a 2005 Audi Avant Quattro on the condition that I be able to have my mechanic in Ann Arbor check it out. Long story short, my mechanic did find a couple things that needed to be fixed, and Gerry stood by his word and fixed them for free.

I have had the car for almost a year now, and it has run beautifully. I haven’t had a single issue, save a hood strut that needed to be replaced ($60). If and when I’m in the market for another car, I will definitely be visiting Autohaus again!

 

Megan C., Warren, MI gives us 5 stars!

Autohaus is great there fast and easy going with you. Best shop to take your car and ensure your getting quality work. Great employees make you feel like family. Thanks autohaus.

 

Matt C., Royal Oak, MI, gives us 5 stars!

I’ve taken my Audi to Autohaus for years. They also get the job done and often fix miniscule issues for free. Several times, my engine light was one. Autohaus stated that it may be my gas cap and they reset my engine light for free.

You can trust Autohuas to be honest and do an excellent job!

 

Michael N., Warren, MI, gives us 4 stars!

I have purchased 4 cars from Autohaus, one from the lot and three that were acquired for me from auctions, meeting my specs. They have also serviced these cars, as well as another import car. They have been honest, timely, spot-on re: their estimates and I have been confident in their repairs. Yes, they DO find other things sometimes when a car goes in for service, but I would rather have this than a mechanic who approaches an issue with blinders on, ignoring other issues that could cost more to fix later if allowed to continue -or issues that could be dangerous. I have no complaints.

One other story that I feel I must tell is that I had an extended warranty on one of my vehicles and the warranty company failed. Despite the failure of the warranty company, Autohaus (who sold me the warranty) did all warranted service for half price for the remainder of the warranty period. They were not this national warranty company, and had no obligation, but felt that they sold it, and they would stand behind it as much as possible. That made me a customer for life!

One other thing that you must understand: if you are buying a luxury/perfomance import, it ain’t a Chevy Impala! Parts and labor will cost more, and it will generally require more service. Autohaus is markedly cheaper than the dealer for most service. In some cases, they were nearly half the price of the dealer. These cars must be maintained regularly and, if this is done, they will last. My current “daily driver” has 179,000 miles on it and is still running strong. My wife’s last Audi was traded in at Autohaus with 188,000 miles on it -and it looked and ran like new.

Thinking about getting another Audi now -and checking the lot at Autohaus for something interesting!

 

Here are more reviews from the archives. After over 40 years of business, we’ve acquired quite a few fans!

“THE place to go! – If you have an Audi or a VW and it needs some work done, this is THE place to go! I have used them for two of my Jetta’s and my TT for all of their out of warranty work. From exhaust, to suspension, to timing belts and transmission work. They do great work!” –Jeff

 

“Purchased a tdi jetta from jerry. Long story but he was a man of his word and very honest. Will purchase from again. Also had timing belt done. Repair work is good but a bit pricey. would definitely recommen.” –Joe M.

 

“My Audi A6 overheated on the interstate and I had it towed to Audi of Rochester. They wanted $1650 just to replace an auxiliary coolant pump. The car also needed axles (which had already been purchased for $125/per but needed to be installed) – they didn’t want to install parts we had purchased and wanted $2400 to purchase and install new axles. Said no thanks and had the car towed to Auto Haus. They replaced the coolant pump, the serpentine belt and installed the axles for $950. After I picked it up I experienced a transmission problem on the way home (not the fault of Auto Haus) but they towed the car back to their shop, checked it out and didn’t charge me anything. They have definitely won a repeat customer! ” –Audi Owner

 

“Honest, Dependable, Knowledgable My family has been going to Autohaus for 20 years. They do great work on the repairs at very fair prices. I’d rather go to them than any dealership and they are cheaper. We’ve bought all of our cars from them, also. So fair and well priced that I’d buy a car over the phone – sight unseen. I trust nobody more with cars. ” –DQ

 

“Honest, Knowledgable, & Reasonable I have been taking my car to Autohaus for 5 years now and they are the only place I trust to work on my Audi, notwithstanding the fact that I have lived in Lansing for the last 3 years. Having maintenance and repair work done on a VW is never cheap, but Autohaus always does good work at reasonable prices. I highly recommend them for anyone who wants a good VW mechanic. ” –Dave

 

April 18, 2006

Dear Jerry,

Thanks for servicing my Passat. You treated me very well and I sure appreciate it. I’ll be back in the future when I need more work done. Again, thanks.

Sincerely,

Craig J.

 

January 3, 2005

Dear Jerry,

I just wanted to thank you for the excellent treatment you gave me last Friday. Here I was at your office at 10:00 am on New Year’s Eve, you weren’t even open, and Bob the mechanic was there working on his own car. You could have easily sent me on my way, instead you took the time to look at my car, Bob quickly found what was wrong and fixed it, and you had me in and out of there in no time. To top it off, the bulk of the charges were covered under the extended warranty I purchased with the vehicle.

I can’t tell you how much better it made my entire Holiday weekend to have my car running great. The level of service and overall attitude I have encountered with everyone at Autohaus makes me glad that I bought my Audi there and I will continue to have it serviced at Autohaus as well.

 

12-28-2004

Dear Jerry,

Thank you so much for helping us with the repairs on our 99 Beetle. You are truly a stand up kind of a person. You made this time of transition for us a lot less inconvenient. Thank you!

Should you find yourself in need of honest & competent Realtors in the Naples/Bonita Springs/Fort Myers areas, give us a call. We’ll treat you the same way you treated us!

Roman & Annastacia B.

 

2004

Dear Autohaus,

Thank you so much for allowing us to borrow your car while our Volkswagen was being repaired. It was very convenient for us. Also, it is so nice to have our lights, speakers and turn signal working again! Please tell everyone GREAT JOB!

Dennis & Dory P.

Autohaus Customer Reviews

Back to top